Our home from home!

 

At this moment Montañita Spanish School has got interns from all over the world on various work away from home projects and it has become apparent that short term international internships or work away projects are steadily increasing in popularity. The most interesting part is that even though the interns come from entirely different backgrounds and have entirely different stories they have all ended up in the same place for the same reason!

Tasha (Office intern from England) – Travelling for me is all about the people I meet. I like work away projects because it allows you to have more time to completely immerse yourself within another culture and build stronger relationships with the people you meet. I specifically choose South America this time so that i could learn one of the most globally used languages. Oh and to finally see some sun!

Justin (Office intern from the US) – I decided to work abroad for a number of reasons. I wanted to immerse myself in a new culture and experience a lifestyle different than my own. Other motivations included learning a new language and possibly picking up a few other new skills along the way, including surf, salsa, and yoga. All of this is overarched by my desire to really see the world and my goal is to take myself out of my comfort zone to see life from a new perspective.

Jelle (Office intern from Holland) – I am currently studying Sports marketing and as a part of my degree I have to do an internship for 6 months. I really wanted work abroad so I could learn a new language and experience a different country! A friend of mine was recently traveling in South America so I asked him if he knew a place where I could do my internship. He immediately started talking about Montañita Spanish School and that’s how I ended up here! This is my first week but I look forward to the next six months!

Aydin (Surf intern from South Africa) – Being somewhat of a bushman, South America has always been a place I’ve wanted to explore but I never thought I would get the chance. Now that I’m here all I can say is that it’s everything I expected and a whole lot more. For me it offers a chance to brush up on my Spanish and surf in waters warm enough to not need a wetsuit! I feel that where ever I go I need to stay for as long as possible to immerse myself in the culture. I hope to make a positive impact and inspire people of all abilities to get out on a surf board.

The advice from the interns, find yourself a work away project! Travelling is fun but building a home from home is even better!

If you are interested in our internships you can get in touch through the facebook page or contact us through our website!

https://www.facebook.com/montanitaspanishschool/

http://www.montanitaspanishschool.com/

spanish school14284846_10154469652606115_1944685910_o

 

Leave a comment